Announcements and News:

Click here to download certificates of U-18, U-14, U-12 and U-10 Championships

Closing Ceremony of Karnataka State Youth & Cadet ONLINE Chess Championships 2021


A feather in UKCA's Cap: Online Chess!
United Karnataka Chess Association organised successfully State level ONLINE Youth and Cadet Chess championships from June 3 to 12th June. More than 1400 players across the state participated in this mega event. The closing ceremony was conducted on 13th June at 9:30 in the morning. Top two players from each category will represent Karnataka.
Please Click Here to Read More.


Click here to know more on U-14, U-12 and U-10 Inaugurations

  • 1. GM Thej Kumar
  • 2. IM Shivananda B.S
  • 3. Mr. Sanjay N
Note:The Games shall be examined with respect to “Fairplay” by the committee and report shall be forwarded to Arbiter for updation. The Arbiter shall do necessary changes in round result based on the report.

  • 1. GM Stany G.A
  • 2. IM Viani Antonio D Cunha
  • 3. Mr. Vinay Kurtkoti, VP UKCA
Note:Players who are not satisfied with the Arbiter ruling can go to appeals committee by taking guidance from the Chief Arbiter.
Chief Arbiter(U-14 Girls) Mr.Vasanth - 70190 80302
Chief Arbiter (U-14 Open) Mr.Pramod More - 98440 42170
For Emergency Mr.Aravind Shastry, Hon Secretary - 96118 32665

Inauguration ceremony of Karnataka State Youth & Cadet ONLINE Chess Championships 2021 (U-16)

Gallery Gallery

India’s first Woman Grandmaster & Arjuna Awardee Vijayalakshmi Subbaraman inaugurated the Event by moving the pawn and addressed the gathering. She explained the importance of the championship, she shared her experience and her journey to chess success with all the participants of Under 16 Open and Girls Championship. She said that the Online platform is new to everyone but it’s a blessing as we can still play chess and enjoy even in the pandemic (lock down) situation. The path to success is not easy and we must focus more on our efforts, consistency and participation rather than results. She wished the participants for their chess career.
Please Click Here to Know More.

Inauguration ceremony of Karnataka State Youth & Cadet ONLINE Chess Championships 2021 (U-18)

Gallery Gallery

The Online U-18 Boys and Girls online chess Championships kickstarted on Thursday, 3rd June 2021 at 9.30 am. Mr. Vinay Kurthkoti, Vice President of UKCA inaugurated the Event by lighting lamp and addressed the gathering. He explained the importance of the championship and also he remembered the contribution of late Shri Hanumantha. R for Karnataka chess.
Mr. Arvind Shastry, Hon'ble Secretary of UKCA also addressed the players and appreciated the Arbiters team for the effort they have put in for the championship. Being the first online championship, he requested full co-operation from all players and parents in making the event successful.
Mr.Manjunath Jain, Joint Secretary UKCA and Mr.Raghavendra.V, Treasurer UKCA were also present during Inauguration.
Please Click Here to Know More.

ಯುನೈಟೆಡ್ ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ ಚೆಸ್ ಸಂಸ್ಥೆಯು ರಾಜ್ಯ ಮಟ್ಟದ ಬಾಲಕ ಹಾಗು ಬಾಲಕಿಯರ ಆನ್ ಲೈನ್ ಚೆಸ್ ಪಂದ್ಯಾವಳಿಯನ್ನು ಜೂನ್ 3ರಿಂದ 12 ರವರೆಗೆ ನಡೆಯಲಿದೆ . ಪಂದ್ಯಾವಳಿಯು ಹತ್ತು , ಹನ್ನೆರಡು , ಹದಿನಾಲ್ಕು , ಹದಿನಾರು ಹಾಗು ಹದಿನೆಂಟು ವರ್ಷದೊಳಗಿನ ಬಾಲಕ ಹಾಗು ಬಾಲಕಿಯರ ಪ್ರತ್ಯೇಕ ವಿಭಾಗಗಳಲ್ಲಿ ಆಯೋಜಿಸಲಾಗಿದೆ . ಮೊದಲ 2 ಸ್ಥಾನ ಗಳಿಸಿದ ಎರಡು ವಿಭಾಗದ ಸ್ಪರ್ಧಿಗಳನ್ನು ರಾಷ್ಟ್ರೀಯ ಯುವ ಚೆಸ್ ಪಂದ್ಯಾವಳಿಗೆ ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ ತಂಡವನ್ನು ಪ್ರತಿನಿಧಿಸಲಿದ್ದಾರೆ . ಪ್ರತಿ ವಿಭಾಗಳ ಪಂದ್ಯಾವಳಿಗಳು ಎರಡು ದಿನಗಳಿಂದ ಕೂಡಿರುತ್ತದೆ, ಮೊದಲ ಹತ್ತು ಸ್ಥಾನ ಪಡೆದ ಸ್ಪರ್ಧಿಗಳಿಗೆ ನಗದು ಬಹುಮಾನವಿರುತ್ತದೆ . ಪಂದ್ಯಾವಳಿಯ ಸಮಗ್ರ ಮಾಹಿತಿಗೆ ವೆಬ್ ವಿಳಾಸ: ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ ಚೆಸ್ ಡಾಟ್ ಕಾಮ್ ( ನಲ್ಲಿ ದೊರಕುತ್ತದೆ . ಹೆಚ್ಹಿನ ಮಾಹಿತಿಗೆ ಮೋಬೈಲ್ ಸಂಖ್ಯಾ 9036464600 ಸಂಪರ್ಕಿಸಲು ಕೋರಲಾಗಿದೆ.

United Karnataka Chess Association is proud to announce series of age category State Youth Chess Championships from June 3rd to June 12th. Please visit tournament section for more details. Top two players in each category will be selected for upcoming Nationals.

Employment Opportunity: Project Manager (Chess in Schools)

UKCA is looking for Project Manager to drive the Chess in Schools project. Below are details

  • He/She should be a Chess Player.
  • Should be fluent in Kannada and English.
  • Knowledge of computer is mandatory(MS Office and Email Communication).
  • Should not be an office bearer or relative of any office bearer.
  • Salary 15K - 20K.
Please send your resume to before June 3rd, 2021.

Sad Demise of Shri. Hanumantha, Secretary UKCA


It is with our deepest sorrow that we inform you of the death of our beloved secretary Shri Hanumantha today (15/04/2021) dues to Covid related issues. He was a great mentor to many of the chess champions of Karnataka. He showed Karnataka State Chess Association a right path and took Karnataka Chess to whole new level. We surely miss him and it is a great loss to the whole chess fraternity. Let us all keep him and his family in our thoughts and prayers. He will be always in our hearts - Team UKCA

Our Partners


World Chess Federation


All India Chess Federation


Sports Authority of India


Department of Youth Karnataka